Your Council of Governors


Welcome to our Council of Governors

There are six staff governors, 17 public governors from across the Bay and seven partner governors. The Governors provide a vital link between the communities and groups they serve and the Trust Board, which has the statutory responsibility for the management of the organisation.

They also have a number of statutory roles, including providing their view on our forward planning, appointing and deciding the terms of office of the Chair and other Non Executive Directors of the Board, approving the appointment of the Chief Executive, appointing or removing our auditors and receiving our annual accounts, auditor's reports and annual report.

You can contact the Council of Governors via the following email address,

For more information on Council of Governors meetings, please click here.

Public governors

Lancashire and North Yorkshire Public Constituency

John Pearson.JPG Val Wilson.jpg
Jim Wood.JPG
Janet Hamid.JPG
John Pearson Val Richards Jim Wood Janet Hamid
John Hunter.JPG Anne Purvis.JPG
P Hodge.jpg
John Hunter
 Anne Purvis Philip Hodge

Public governors

South Lakeland and North Cumbria public constituency

 Dr Acheson.jpg George Butler.JPG
 Anthony Cole.JPG
Dr Joan Acheson George Butler

Anthony Coles

  Roger Titcombe.jpg John Sellar.jpg
John Kaye.JPG
  Roger Titcombe
John Sellar
John Kaye

Public governors

Barrow and West Cumbria Public Constituency

Trisha Jeavons.JPG
S Asghar.JPG Dave Waddington.jpg
Les Hall.JPG
Patricia Jevons
Shahnaz Asghar
Dave Waddington
Leslie Hall

Staff governors

K Halbert.jpg  Carol McArthur.JPG  Sharon Granville.jpg Steve Cvjanovic - Staff Governor.jpg
Karen Robinson Carol Mcarthur    Sharon Granville  Steve Cvijanovic
Glyn Davies.JPG
Glyn Davies

Appointed partner governors

John Goodacre.jpg

Anne Burns.JPG
John Goodachre
  Cllr Anne Burns
Lancaster University
Cumbria County Council


Ian Soane.JPG Richard Newman-Thompson.jpg Denise Partington Original Small.JPG
Ian Soane
Deputy Lead Governor
Richard Newman-Thompson Denise Partington
Vol. Sector, Cumbria Lancashire County Council Vol. Sector, Lancashire



Apply to become a member and receive our members only newsletter.